Home » Uncategorized » I graduated! And I’m still running around like crazy

I graduated! And I’m still running around like crazy

It’s been just a little over two weeks since I graduated from college. It hasn’t quite sunk in yet. It has been nice not having to worry about registering for classes and buying books, but part of my brain still hasn’t come to the realization that when school starts back up again in September, I will not be heading back down for another semester of classes. I’ve been told that’s when it hits you the most, when the academic school year starts back up and you aren’t participating in that cycle for the first time in 17 years.

Everything has been so busy this past month with preparing for graduation, finishing up projects, papers and other assignments, moving out of my on-campus apartment, and packing for choir tour. The School of Theology had an awards ceremony during the afternoon on the day before graduation in the afternoon, and there was a Baccalaureate/Alumni Initiation Ceremony for all the graduates and their families and friends in the evening. Graduation was a busy day with check out, getting last minute things for tour, and then the actual ceremony (which was looong…there were a lot of us). I had a nice dinner with some of my family and friends after the ceremony.

While I may be done with classes and graduated, I am by no means “done.” As I’ve been telling everyone, I’m done at the end of June.

The morning after graduation, I woke up bright and early to pack up on a bus for 2 weeks of choir tour. We had our final/homecoming concert last night. I’m home for a few days, which is really nice, before I head back down to Southern California. I leave for Poland with my choir for a music missions trip in less than a week, and we have a couple of days before we leave of cultural training and other preparation. We’ll be gone for about 10 days. I’ll be back in the States for a little over a week before heading back overseas to Ireland for a different missions trip that will be about a week and a half. After that, I’m sleeping for a month. I kid…mostly.

Leave a Reply

