Home » Study abroad semester in China » No longer a teenager

No longer a teenager

It’s official. I’m not a teenager anymore. Yup. I’m 20. Strange thought. Anyway..yeah. I got to celebrate my birthday here in Xiamen. I didn’t have an official celebration, but a group of us went out to Dim Sum for a late birthday celebration for Daniel. We went to a fancy hotel downtown. Oh my goodness. The food just kept coming and coming. A lot of it was similar to dim sum back in the States. So good. It was all you can eat and the food was super good. It cost 78 kuai per person! It was worth it, but I don’t know if we’ll be able to afford to go back. 😛

Aubrey, Quinn, Tim

Aubrey, Quinn, Tim

Kristen, me, Chase

Kristen, me, Chase

Daniel, Will, Yili, Janelle, Tim

Daniel, Will, Yili, Janelle, Tim

Some of the girls had presents for me. Kristen and Janelle got me these super cute socks, and Aubrey knitted me a headband. It’s funny; I think this is the most pink that I have ever owned at one time since I declared my dislike for the color many years back. I don’t mind it quite as much anymore, but I still find it amusing that all three gifts had pink incorporated in some way shape or form.

The monkey socks were from Kristen, the headband from Aubrey, and the koala socks were from Janelle.

Photo on 2012-02-18 at 04.55

Photo on 2012-02-18 at 04.52

Photo on 2012-02-17 at 18.16

Leave a Reply

