Home » Study abroad semester in China » Finals Week Madness

Finals Week Madness

Wow. It still hasn’t really sunk in. It’s all official though. All the paperwork and payments have been turned in. I recently got some confirming emails from CSP with lots of information, including a roster that tells me who is going in the program next semester as well (I’m the only one from APU and I don’t know anyone else one the list!).

This week is going to be crazy. Finals, presentations and papers all this week (3 papers, 4 tests, turn in music, a group presentation that includes writing a paper and an outline). I have to pack up everything in my apartment since i won’t be here next semester. You never realize how much stuff you have until you have to move multiple times. Oh, and did I mention that I have no idea what is happening with my housing next year because everything is up in the air? Yeah. *sigh* I really need to learn how to chill and just let God take care of me…

Anyway, sometime in between the madness, I am going to do my best to try and see as many people here at school as I can (for those of you back home, I have three weeks after this week to get in as many visits with you all as possible). There is just one problem about seeing people before I leave…everyone has finals and everyone is freaking themselves out about their exams to the point where I don’t know if I am going to get to see everyone before I leave. And that is ok, but I would really like the chance to say goodbye to everyone before I leave.

I know that everyone is stressed right now (I am too) and that it is going to be a ridiculously packed week full of stress and tests, but if you can spare a few minutes out of your madness, would you mind making an effort to come and say goodbye? It would mean a lot. I am trying to fit in as many people as possible, but since everyone is so sketchy about any plans I’ve tried to make, I don’t know who I am going to get to see before I leave at this point. I have set aside a lot of time for certain groups of people that I want to see, but since finals have made everyone go crazy (no worries, I am included in this “everyone” generalization)…no plans have been made…and to be perfectly honest, that makes me kinda sad.

I’m not saying this to make any of you feel bad, I swear. I’m just stating facts and kinda going on a little rant because I have gone a bit stir-crazy in my apartment trying to get my week laid out and am unable to do so. Everything is super busy, but at the same time it’s not. Ugh. Welcome to the madness (or crazyness) that is finals week when I am leaving for China in less than a month.

Leave a Reply

